Blog

 

 

Sunday 19th Feb - Blog

The Department of Health has announced it is limiting plans for fixed recoverable costs in clinical negligence claims to cases worth less than £25,000.

Read More

Sunday 29th Jan - Blog

Legal fees are to be capped in clinical negligence cases to stop "unscrupulous" lawyers charging excessive costs, the Government has announced.

Read More

Monday 02nd Jan - Blog

In a damning report on the NHS the Care Quality Commission said that NHS investigations into patient deaths are inadequate, causing more suffering to bereaved families.

Read More

Sunday 04th Dec - Blog

Solicitors who failed to warn of soaring ground rents on leasehold properties face claims for professional negligence.

Read More

Tuesday 01st Nov - Blog

On October 27th the Royal College of Surgeons ("RCS") published to its members important new guidance(RCS) on how to appropriately obtain consent from patients for medical treatment.

Read More

Sunday 16th Oct - Blog

A bereaved pet owner is suing two Glasgow vets after her beloved pup died following their treatment.

Read More

Wednesday 05th Oct - Blog

Figures recently released show that NHS trusts in England paid out more than £1.4bn in clinical negligence claims in 2015 representing almost a threefold rise in less than 10 years.

Read More

Tuesday 06th Sep - Blog

The number of clinical negligence claims against GPs rose by 16.4% in 2015, according to the Medical & Dental Defence Union of Scotland.

Read More

Monday 01st Aug - Blog

The number of NHS errors - where surgeons have removed the wrong body parts has more than doubled in the last 3 years according to official documents.

Read More

Thursday 16th Jun - Blog

If you were a sole trader or partner business prior to December 2014 there is a chance that you have been paying too much tax. Sue The Expert’s Chris Mason, discusses the options for interested business owners.

Read More